Horse Jumper of Love Announce New Album, Share Video for New Song “Wink”: Watch

Horse Jumper of Love have announced a new album: Disaster Trick, the Boston slowcore band’s fourth full-length LP, arrives August 16 via Run for Cover. Featured on the LP are March’s “Gates of Heaven” and today’s new song, “Wink,” which has contributions by Wednesday’s Karly Hartzman and MJ Lenderman and Squirrel Flower’s Ella Williams. Check out Brittany Reeber’s video for the track below.

Singer-guitarist Dimitri Giannopoulos was inspired by Russian author Dmitry Bakin’s short story “Leaves” while writing “Wink.” “The story is partly about people leaving their home for something better, but when they return they are back to the same place they started,” he explained. “The story shed some perspective on my own life and the ebb and flow of pushing forward for something better and going back to your old ways.”

Disaster Trick is Horse Jumper of Love’s first full-length album since 2022’s Natural Part. Last year, the trio released Heartbreak Rules, a mini-album that included two reimagined tracks from Natural Part and a cover of the Smashing Pumpkins’ “Luna.”

Disaster Trick:

01 Snow Angel
02 Wink
03 Today’s Iconoclast
04 Word
05 Lip Reader
06 Wait by the Stairs
07 Heavy Metal
08 Curtain
09 Death Spiral
10 Gates of Heaven
11 Nude Descending

Check Also

“We Have A Couple Of Solid Skeletons Of Songs Waiting To Be Finalized”

Tool has pretty vocal about new material lately. Vocalist Maynard James Keenan commented that the …